Interactive Multimedia Coding Assignment – Post (Prototyping)

I spoke to Ken in relation to the JPGEncoder for saving the image of the snow man. He explained how the file had to be saved to enable it to work.

In the file it has the root of the file. This was wrong for where I had the file saved. Just deleting this small bit of text allowed my .fla file to load the JPGEncoder.as

After this was working I had a few kinks to fix in the code and I was able to save the image of the snowman. I was really happy that I had achieved this part of my project as for me it was the most daunting.

Leave a Reply

