Reflection…

When reflecting back on my experience of erasmus, one often asks themselves, if you could go back,would you do it again? This is a question I asked myself numerous times upon the end. And I still don’t know the answer.

When leaving home to come to Madrid I thought about what I was leaving. Family, friends, boyfriend, familiar surroundings. Now that it is time to leave here I am thinking about the same things but not in the way you would think. I am thinking about going back to them. Here in madrid everything is still alien! One would only be coding themselves to think other wise.

Living four months in a place cannot gain the same familiarity as living somewhere your entire life.

I am not saying I did not enjoy my experience but although it has changed my life for the better it has also made it harder.

Over here I am independent. I can come and go as I please! I answer to no one but me. But when I go home this will be taken away. At home I live in the country rely on my parents for everything. Sure I have a good job I can buy my own things but I need them to drive me there. Many aspects of my life rely on the help of others at home but here it doesn’t.

When I go home I have to go back to college and believe me I cannot wait! Over here we have missed out on so much! We are so behind! And this scares me. College is hard without having to play catch up aswell!

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

