Budgeting – Erasmus Style

Since I have been here in Madrid I have been quite the little spender yet I have nothing to show for it.

I was looking through receipts and so on and calculated that I spent €82.70 on transport alone!! How does that even happen!!

So I am now going to put myself on a stricter budget. I have post-its up around my room to remind me how much I have, what bills I need to pay etc. I am also going to make myself a small weekly shopping list and plan my meals out better. And stick to it!

All I can say is that I cannot wait for my grant to come in… Which will be when by the way Irish Government??…

So heres to not being flash with cash. And a wee drawing to brighten the outlook!

Adios,
Broke Erasmus Student.

(smile)

Leave a Reply

